Aregbesola sworn-in Commossioners, SAs

By Popoola Wasiu

The Governor of the State of Osun, Ogbeni Rauf Adesoji Aregbesola has sworn-in the new Commisioners and Special Advisers to join his cabinet roughly two years after he was sworn-in for his second term of another four years.

It would be recalled that the governor equally delayed his cabinet during his first tenure.

Read below the full list of the just swore in commissioners and SAs in the state of Osun
Here are the names and their portfolios

Bola ilori – Commissioner for Regional Integration

Remi omowaiye – Commissioner For innovations, science and technology

Ajibola Basiru – Attorney general and Commissioner for justice

Alimi Kalapo local government and chieftaincy affairs

AdeLani Baderinwa – Commissioner for information and strategy

Biyi Odunlade – Commissioner for Social affairs and special needs

Dr Rafiu Isamotu – Commissioner for Health

Bola oyebamiji – commissioner for finance

Yunusa Olalekan – Commissioner for Economic planning and Budget

Ismailia Alagbada – commerce, cooperative and empowerment

Folake Adegboyega – Commissioner, Empowerment and youth engagement

Gbenga Akano – Special Adviser on taxation

Mrs Taiwo Oluga – Special Adviser on culture and tourism

Mudashir Hussein, Commissioner executive cabinet

Mudashir Toogun – Commissioner For special duties

Obawale Adebisi – Commissioner for Home Affairs

Kazeem Salami – Commissioner for Works and Transportation

Rasheed Opatola – Special Adviser on Environment

Stephen Ajilore – Special Adviser on Natural Resources

Kunle Ige – Commissioner for Agriculture and food security

Claudious Kolajo – Special Adviser on Agric and food security

Akintunde Akinajo – Commissioner for Lands and Physical planning

Ademola Adeyinka – Special Adviser on public service productivity and efficiency

Oluwagbemiga Oyebola Oyilola – Special Advise on Health

Idiat Babalola – Commissioner, Economic matters.

Latifat Giwa – Commissioner for women and children affairs

Mobolaji Akande – Commissioner, Human resources, establishment and capacity development

Kolawole Omotunde-Young – Education Commissioner

Mikhail Adebisi – Special Adviser office of the Governor

Olubisi Adewumi – Special Adviser, Chieftaincy Affairs

Muyideen Olateju – Special Adviser on Innovations, science and technology

Idowu Korede – Commissioner, Environment and Sanitation

Ismail Akintoyese – Special Adviser on Enterprise and wealth creation.

Ipoola Binuyo – Special Adviser on legislative matters

Simeon Popoola – Special Adviser on Commerce

John Ibirogba – Special Adviser on Rural and Community affairs

Olugbenga Awosoode – Special Adviser on Cooperation

Grace Akinola – Special Adviser on Higher Education, Bursary and scholarships

Facebook Comments

Check Also

Ondo State governor, Rotimi Akeredolu sacks nine permanent secretaries

Governor Rotimi Akeredolu of Ondo State has reportedly ordered nine permanent secretaries in the state ...

We arrested 2,175 kidnapping suspects, others in two months – Police IG

The Inspector-General of Police, Mohammed Adamu, on Wednesday gave an update on the Operation Puff ...

%d bloggers like this: