Are you a Nigerian University Administrator?   Then, you must read this:

Aisha Falode leads new 10 member Women Football League board

By Femi Adefioye, Lagos
Veteran broadcaster, Mrs. Aisha Falode has been inaugurated alongside nine others as members of the Board of the Nigeria Women Football League.
At brief ceremony that took place at the headquarters of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) in Abuja on Thursday, the new board was charged to work with passion and commitment to lift the women’s League to a new pedestal.
Speaking at the new board’s inauguration, NFF President, Mr. Amaju Pinnick poured encomiums on the board’s members just as he expressed faith in their ability to lift the game to a new level.
“I am aware of the prowess of Falode in marketing, and what she can bring to the League to develop it. I also know that most of the members are well connected and could bring a new lease of life to the women’s League. They are all seasoned, passionate and capable.”
Falode, a member of the CAF Media Committee and CAF Match Commissioner, said it was a great honour for herself and other members to be called upon to serve.
“The reactions since we were appointed indicate that we are condemned to perform, to work hard and to achieve results. The past Boards of the women’s League did their best, but there is a lot of room for improvement.
“We will look at the structure and the issue of players’ welfare and we are committed to running a women’s League that is functional, compact and competitive. What we saw at the 10th Women Africa Cup of Nations in Cameroon confirmed that the gap between the so –called big teams and the so –called small teams in African women football has narrowed significantly.
“It is our responsibility to run a women’s League that will turn things around and we will give it our best shot. In truth, times are hard, but tough times also have a way of bringing the best out of people, in terms of innovation.”
Members of the new board include Margaret Icheen, Joe Amene, Kemi Adesanya; Matilda Otuene; Henrietta Ukaigwe; Hussaina Suleiman; Mustapha Tahir; Usman Mustapha and Ms Nkechi Obi who is expected to serve as the chief executive.

Facebook Comments

Check Also

Police arrest 11 suspects for allegedly burning shops, houses in Ibadan

e The Police Command in Oyo State said on Sunday that it had arrested 11 ...

Why Nigeria May Face Another Round Of Recession In 2019 – Economist

Economist Predicts Nigeria Economy In 2019. An economist, Chika Onuegbu, has noted that some economic indicators ...

%d bloggers like this: