Algeria’s Mahrez wins BBC’s ‘African Footballer of the Year’ award

By Femi Adefioye, Lagos
Algeria and Leicester City forward, Riyad Mahrez has won this year’s edition of the British Broadcasting Corporation’s version of the African Footballer of the Year Award.
The decision reached some moments ago saw the Algeria picking the award ahead of Gabon’s Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Ghana’s Andre Ayew, Sadio Mane and Ivory Coast’s Yaya Toure.
Fans from across the world voted for who they want to win the award in 2016 in a shortlist that was initially pruned cut down in no particular order.
Details later…

Facebook Comments

Check Also

Former Vice President, Alex Ekwueme is dead

It was a very sad news for the country last Night Sunday, 20th November, 2017 ...

Time to build a new world – Obiano

TIME TO BUILD A NEW WORLD… Being the text of the Acceptance Speech by the ...