11 former Council Political Office Holders defects to PDP in Ekiti

By Maxwell Adeyemi Adeleye
Former Local Government Political Office holders in Ekiti State that served from 2004 – 2007 on Sunday met with Governor Ayo Fayose of Ekiti State at Lady Jibowu Hall, government house, Ado-Ekiti.
In a statement sent to Blackface News on Monday by Fayose’s Special Assistant on Public Communications, Mr Lere Olayinka, the ex political office holders appreciated the governor for paying their entitlements left unpaid since they left office a decade ago.
Blackface News recall that Governor Ayo Fayose on Wednesday September 28th paid the entitlements of all local government political office holders that served from 2004 to 2007 including those who have decamped from his party-PDP- to the APC.
The highlight of the event was the return of 11 of them back to PDP.
The defectors are:
 Oludare Gabriel (Ire ward, Oye LG), Oluseyi Joseph Adaralode(Oye ward 2), Ayo Owoseni (Ijesa Isu ward, Ikole LG) and Mrs Abiodun Oluyede Ugele/Arokun 03) Ikere.
Others defectors are Hon Mrs Margaret Fatusi (Oke Osun, Ikere LG), Ogunfolaju Joseph (Ijero), Chief Rasheed Idowu (Ekiti West), Alhaji Yaya Aliyu (Ekiti West), Chief Opa Aje Jacob (Ijero), Ogunfolajimi Gabriel (Ijero) and Mrs Akensua Aishat (Emure).
14469628_10207320345751822_3943353503193441313_n 14572222_10207320346231834_8514914558604270895_n 14440929_10207320344951802_3161655108922904857_n
Facebook Comments

Check Also

Omoluabi Movement commends Buhari on June 12 as Democracy Day

Omoluwabi Movement commends President Buhari on June 12 The Omoluwabi Movement, a non-governmental, socio-political organization, ...

National Assembly threatens Buhari, set conditions for peace.

BREAKING: National Assembly Vows To Impeach Buhari Unless 10 Conditions Are Met Facebook Comments