Are you a Nigerian University Administrator?   Then, you must read this:

APC wins Kano Assembly bye election

By Musa Madobi, Kano

The independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Alhaji Tasiu lbrahim winner of the Kano state House of Assembly bye-election held for the Mingibir state Constituency. 

Returning Officer for the election, Professor Abu Muhammed announced the result in Mingibir stating that the APC candidate emerged winner by scoring 21,970 votes to beat 14 other contestants.

According to Muhammed, the closest candidate was Auwalu Ubale of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) who came second with 1,238 votes.

 Mohammed however hailed the candidates for exhibiting maturity and understanding for a peaceful election.

He also applauded security agents drafted to the areas to maintain peace, which resulted in a hitch free election.

It could be recall that the election, which was conducted in April 30th was marred by violence.

Facebook Comments

Check Also

Ambode did well in office, but he isn’t a good party man – Tinubu

APC Chieftain, Bola Tinubu who spoke with journalists at Ward C, Ikeja Local Government Area, after the ...

LagosAPCPrimary: Ambode Gets 4 Votes, Sanwo-Olu Gets 960 At Tinubu’s Ward

The final result for Ward C, Tinubu’s ward — comprising Olusosun, Alausa and Oregun — ...

%d bloggers like this: