Are you a Nigerian University Administrator?   Then, you must read this:

Mimiko’s aide, scores of other PDP members defect to APC

By Samuel Faleye, Akure 

A Special Assistant to Ondo State Governor on Political Mobilisation, Mrs. Mosunmola Awotula has led hundreds of members of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) into the All Progressive Congress (APC) in Irele Local Government. 

Apart from her, other defectors include Ayaki of Irele land, Chief Olorunda Ikuemelo,  PDP Vice Chairman in ward Four,  Dayo Olajide,  Comrade Ademuwagun Fakomogbo,  Comrade Soji Olowotimehin and Madam Aderotoye Abike. 

Others included Akinbamiro Ojuetimi,  Olayinka Moyo and Comrade Adebayo Adegoroye. 

They were received into the APC by the deputy chairman of the party in the state, Engineer Ade Adetimehin. 

While speaking on behalf of the defectors, Awotula said the PDP is a party of broken promises,  which has inflicted pains on the people of the state. 

She said Governor Mimiko has played his last card and can no longer deceive and cajole the people of the state into voting for the PDP. 

“We are the strong leaders of the PDP in Irele,  I have been a woman leader in ward 2, after that I became organising secretary before Mimiko came to PDP 

“When Mimiko defected to PDP,  he rendered us, the executive members useless and refused to carry us along in the scheme of things,  that shows that Mimiko is a selfish leader ” she said. 

Also explaining why they left PDP,  one of the leaders,  Hon. Ikuemelo described the PDP is a dilapidated building,  saying they left the party before it will collapse on them. 

He said the PDP in the state will soon become a dead party with no strength within the sunshine state. 

Facebook Comments

Check Also

Oby Ezekwesili Embarrassed As Supporters Chant ‘Sai Baba’ During Rally [PHOTO]

A rally organized by the Presidential candidate of the Allied Congress Party of Nigeria, Oby ...

Aliko Dangote, Femi Otedola make Buhari’s Presidential campaign Council (Full List)

The All Progressives Congress, APC, has released the names of members of its Presidential Campaign ...

%d bloggers like this: